Remove this ad


Posts: 5,526

Site Admin


Apr 11 16 6:04 PM

Tags : :

Comoros not taking part this year.
DR Congo taking part as a guest (not sure if they will use "CHAN" team or full national team yet).

11-25 June in Namibia.

Draw will be made on 25th April.  April 2016 FIFA rankings have been used to seed teams.  Namibia's ranking is not taken into consideration - they are given a bye to the quarter-finals as hosts.

1st Round (2 groups of 4 teams)
1st seeds: Malawi, Angola
2nd seeds: Zimbabwe, Swaziland
3rd seeds: Madagascar, Lesotho
4th seeds: Mauritius, Seychelles

Quarter-Finals (6 teams receive byes to this stage).
DR Congo, South Africa, Zambia, Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia + two 1st round group winners
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#4 [url]

Jun 19 16 6:03 PM

ctr wrote:

Angolian goalie Eduardo Joao Bunga

I'm sure this is the favourite player of the former Italian Prime Minister Silvio Berlusconi... smiley: tongue

Quote    Reply   
Add Reply

Quick Reply

bbcode help